hearthost.blogg.se

Old .pdc file
Old .pdc file









old .pdc file

In many cases, whenever a DC is lost, the easiest and simplest way is to simply dump the machine, cleanup AD and rebuild it using the same name. Should I repair the DC or simply dump it and create a new one?

Old .pdc file how to#

How to remove completely orphaned Domain Controller To point out, many of the steps were taken from the following link, but I’ve extrapolated the steps and added additional information, links, and explanations. The question isn’t usually asked directly, because in some cases some may not have realized these steps are required, rather how to remove an orphaned DC is normally a response after diagnosing a specific DC or replication issue, such as not being able to introduce a new DC with the same name as a failed one, or a DC was lost and there are numerous Event log replication errors, as well as DCDIAG and other errors, to something simple as having ran the procedure but may have forgotten a step or two. In a nutshell, I wrote this is in response to questions that have come up numerous times in the AD NNTP newsgroups and Microsoft Social Forums. If I’ve forgotten any, I do hope someone is kind of enough to post a comment indicating, or even if I’ve made a mistake. I thought to put together a complete step by step with all the little nuances that are involved with links and explanations. There are many out there, and I commend all the ones I’ve read.

old .pdc file

I think at this time you’re probably thinking, “What, another blog on how to remove an Orphaned DC?” I know. Revamped – Changed the steps to make more sense and easier to follow Complete Step by Step to Remove an Orphaned Domain controllerĪce Fekay, MCT, MVP, MCITP EA, Exchange 2010 Enterprise Administrator, MCTS Windows 2008, Exchange 2010 & Exchange 2007, MCSE 2003/2000, MCSA Messaging 2003Īctive Directory, Exchange and Windows Infrastructure Engineer











Old .pdc file